HOTA, Home of
the Arts



#Upcoming Events

View All

ArtKeeper | Poetry reading by Loki Liddle
Recommended Ages 14+
Thu 4 Jul

ArtKeeper | Poetry reading by Loki Liddle

Damn Good Television (pilot episode)

DJ Skool
Thu 4 Jul

DJ Skool

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

MOTION | Youth Visual Arts Program
Education
Workshop
From Campfire to Stage Light
Fri 12 Jul

From Campfire to Stage Light

Presented by Jute Theatre Company & Didge-Ralia

Joel Creasey: Boom!
All Ages
Wayfinder
Fri 26 Jul

Wayfinder

by Dancenorth

Swim
Thu 1 - Sat 3 Aug

Swim

BLEACH* at HOTA

Lucy Guerin – NEWRETRO: 21 WORKS
All Ages
FOURTEEN
Recommended Ages 14+
Auslan
Fri 2 Aug

FOURTEEN

Adapted by Shake & Stir Theatre Co with Shannon Molloy

Today I Feel a Soft Breeze
All Ages
Selve Cinema
All Ages
Sat 3 Aug

Selve Cinema

BLEACH* at HOTA

New Retro Duets
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

New Retro Duets

BLEACH* at HOTA

The Mirror
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

The Mirror

BLEACH* at HOTA

Locked In
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Aug

Locked In

BLEACH* at HOTA

Comedy Underground | Andrew Hamilton
Sat 17 Aug

Comedy Underground | Andrew Hamilton

Jokes About The Time I Went To Prison

Maui Hip Hop Workshops
Education
Thu 22 Aug

Maui Hip Hop Workshops

by Fresh Movement Arts and Freshmans Dance Crew

MAUI
All Ages
Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

MAUI

By Fresh Movement Arts and Freshman's Dance Crew

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards
Thu 29 Aug

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards

Presented by Gold Coast Music Network

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour
All Ages
Fri 6 Sep

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour

Presented by Craft Music and One Louder

The Best of Arj Barker
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 7 Sep

The Best of Arj Barker

Power Hour

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque
Fri 13 - Sat 14 Sep

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque

Sass and Soul Dance

Behind the Scenes Tour
All Ages
Education
Music of the Night
All Ages
Sun 20 Oct

Music of the Night

Australia's Premier Tribute to Andrew Lloyd Webber

Waru - journey of the small turtle
Wed 23 Oct

Waru - journey of the small turtle

Presented by Bangarra Dance Theatre

Pub Choir
Thu 24 Oct

Pub Choir

Big, Bold & Live on the Outdoor Stage

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites
Sat 26 Oct

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites

Beloved Melodies with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Coppélia
Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov

Coppélia

Presented by HOTA, in association with Queensland Ballet

RocKwiz LIVE!
All Ages
Fri 8 Nov

RocKwiz LIVE!

​Never Mind the Buzzers, Here’s RocKwiz LIVE!

Xavier Rudd
All Ages
Sat 16 Nov

Xavier Rudd

Freedom Sessions Tour

The Nutcracker
All Ages
Tue 17 Dec

The Nutcracker

Presented by BIG Live




Artists

Whether artists are rehearsing, creating, experimenting, presenting or seeing each other’s work, we know we can’t be the Home of the Arts without them.

Education

Education

Find a selection of performing and visual arts creative learning opportunities for students and teachers, and a selection of educational resources that are continually growing.

Workshops

Workshops

Draw, paint, make, play, dance — whatever it is, HOTA has a range of workshops programmed all year round.

Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue