Whats on


#Upcoming Events

View All

Screen Industry Gala Awards
All Ages
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
Women in Film Lunch
All Ages
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
THE ENDING GOES FOREVER: THE SCREAMFEEDER STORY
Recommended Ages 15+
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
In The Elevator
All Ages
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
Emerge!
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
Sat 20 Apr

Emerge!

Student Shorts Gala

Script to Screen
Gold Coast Film Festival
Cliffhanger
Gold Coast Film Festival - Special Event
Fri 26 Apr

Cliffhanger

Hang On!

SIPFEST
All Ages
Gold Coast Film Festival
Sat 27 Apr

SIPFEST

Shorts in Paradise

Little ArtLab | Secret Spirals
Kids under five
Little ArtLab
Stephen K Amos | Oxymoron
Recommended Ages 15+
VR Experience: Sorella's Story
Recommended Ages 14+
Education
Experiences
Sat 4 - Sun 12 May

VR Experience: Sorella's Story

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

The Occumentary
Sun 5 May

The Occumentary

25th Anniversary

Behind the Scenes Tour
All Ages
Education
Wed 8 May - Tue 15 Oct

Behind the Scenes Tour

Tina Arena | Love Saves Tour
All Ages
Italian Renaissance Alive | Experts Lecture with Dr Benjamin Pope
All Ages
Sun 12 May

Italian Renaissance Alive | Experts Lecture with Dr Benjamin Pope

Astronomy in the Renaissance and the Birth of Modern Science

Palette X Mother's Day High Tea
Palette X Collabs
Romeo and Juliet
All Ages
Fri 17 - Sat 18 May

Romeo and Juliet

Presented by BIG Live

Behind the Mask Charity Gala
Experiences
Sat 18 May

Behind the Mask Charity Gala

Presented by Holmwood Highgate Pty Ltd on behalf of ptsd resurrected inc.

Italian Renaissance Alive | Experts Lecture with Dr Andrea Bubenik
All Ages
Sun 19 May

Italian Renaissance Alive | Experts Lecture with Dr Andrea Bubenik

From Plants to Planets: Art and Science in the Renaissance

Missy Higgins
All Ages
Sat 25 May

Missy Higgins

The Second Act Tour 2024

The Gospel According to Paul
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 25 May

The Gospel According to Paul

Presented by HOTA and Soft Tread

Italian Renaissance Alive | Experts Lecture with Dr Gary Ianziti
All Ages
Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap
7+
Wed 29 May - Sun 2 Jun

Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap

HOTA in association with John Frost for Crossroads Live and Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents

Lady Sings The Blues Vol 2
All Ages
Fri 31 May

Lady Sings The Blues Vol 2

Prinnie Stevens

Rainbow's End
Thu 6 Jun

Rainbow's End

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

You Are A Doughnut
Education
Auslan
Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jun

You Are A Doughnut

By That Science Gang

Paradise Hero
Thu 6 - Sat 8 Jun

Paradise Hero

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Untethered
Fri 7 Jun

Untethered

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

JLIN (USA)
Recommended 18+
UNDERGROUND Festival
Fri 7 Jun

JLIN (USA)

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Berlin
Fri 7 Jun

Berlin

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

HOTMESS
Sat 8 Jun

HOTMESS

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

How to Catch A Star
Auslan
Fri 14 - Sat 15 Jun

How to Catch A Star

Australian Chamber Orchestra

An Evening with the ACO Collective Quartet
Education
Sat 15 Jun

An Evening with the ACO Collective Quartet

Australian Chamber Orchestra

Comedy Underground | Daniel Townes
Sat 15 Jun

Comedy Underground | Daniel Townes

Presented by Based Comedy

MOTION | Youth Visual Arts Program
Education
Workshop
From Campfire to Stage Light
Fri 12 Jul

From Campfire to Stage Light

Presented by Jute Theatre Company & Didge-Ralia

Joel Creasey: Boom!
All Ages
Wayfinder
Education
Fri 26 Jul

Wayfinder

by Dancenorth

FOURTEEN
Recommended Ages 14+
Auslan
Fri 2 Aug

FOURTEEN

Adapted by Shake & Stir Theatre Co with Shannon Molloy

Maui Hip Hop Workshops
Education
Thu 22 Aug

Maui Hip Hop Workshops

by Fresh Movement Arts and Freshmans Dance Crew

MAUI
All Ages
Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

MAUI

By Fresh Movement Arts and Freshman's Dance Crew

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards
Thu 29 Aug

2024 Gold Coast Music Awards

Presented by Gold Coast Music Network

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour
All Ages
Fri 6 Sep

Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour

Presented by Craft Music and One Louder

The Best of Arj Barker
Recommended Ages 15+
Sat 7 Sep

The Best of Arj Barker

Power Hour

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque
Fri 13 - Sat 14 Sep

Redemption - An evening of Burlesque

Sass and Soul Dance

Music of the Night
All Ages
Sun 20 Oct

Music of the Night

Australia's Premier Tribute to Andrew Lloyd Webber

Waru - journey of the small turtle
Wed 23 Oct

Waru - journey of the small turtle

Presented by Bangarra Dance Theatre

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites
Education
Sat 26 Oct

Queensland Symphony Orchestra's Favourites

Beloved Melodies with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Coppélia
Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov

Coppélia

Presented by HOTA, in association with Queensland Ballet






Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue