Exhibitions
Free
All Ages

HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground

Art on the Gold Coast

10am-4pm Daily
HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground

HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground

The Gold Coast has long inspired artists who have lived here or come as visitors and found pause for reflection in the sights and wonders of the region.

A place of enviable beaches, ancient rainforests, diverse communities, and abundant sunshine, this collection explores the unique character of the Gold Coast, and features artists who hail from the region, but whose work explores narratives of identity in the contemporary age. Features in Gallery 2 will include paintings, ceramics, photography and video.

HOTA has received grant funding from the Australian Government, under the Recovery for Regional Tourism program administered by Austrade to support this program.


Dates
10am-4pm Daily
Where
Gallery 2
Ages
All Ages
Tickets
Free – Bookings not required

#Exhibition Corporate Partner


#Related Events

Energies 22
Free
All Ages
Donna Marcus, Radiate
Free
All Ages
Sat 9 Dec 2023 - Sun 28 Apr 2024

Donna Marcus, Radiate

HOTA Collects: Material World
All Ages
Sat 3 Jun 2023 - Sun 19 May 2024

HOTA Collects: Material World

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 21 Jul

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise
All Ages
Sun 3 Sep 2023 - Sun 7 Jul 2024

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise

Quiet Hour
Sat 4 May - Sat 7 Dec

Quiet Hour

Curator Talks For Teachers
Education
Thu 8 Feb - Thu 31 Oct

Curator Talks For Teachers

Energies 21
Free
All Ages
ENERGIES 24
Free
All Ages
Education
Starts 14 Sep

ENERGIES 24

Celebrating the next generation of artists

Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue