Quiet Hour

Quiet Hour

First Saturday of the month, 9-10am

Quiet Hour

On the first Saturday of every month between 9 – 10am we offer Quiet Hour in HOTA Gallery. Our Quiet Hour is provided to ensure a relaxed and calm environment for anyone who prefers a quieter visitor experience. 

Please meet at Ground Entry for access to Quiet Hour.

During Quiet Hour: 

‣ Signage encourages visitors to contribute to a more calming environment

‣ Tannoys (public address system) are turned off

‣ Music is turned off 

‣ Lower sound and light levels are employed where possible 

‣ We can provide a quiet break out space, please ask a member of staff

‣ A Social Story for the Gallery is available at reception and to download below. 

Dates
First Saturday of the month, 9-10am
Where
HOTA Gallery
Duration
1hr
Tickets
Free
Times
Sat 04 May - 9:00am
Sat 01 June - 9:00am
Sat 06 July - 9:00am
Sat 03 August - 9:00am
Sat 07 September - 9:00am
Sat 05 October - 9:00am
Sat 02 November - 9:00am
Sat 07 December - 9:00am

#Social Story

Pre-visit information

Australia's Play— ground

Art on the Gold Coast

HYPER-AWARE:  21st CENTURY

Highlights From the Collection

Collide:  Maverick Minds

Ft. works by Gordon Bennett, Jenny Watson and Shaun Gladwell.


#Related Events

HOTA Collects: Material World
All Ages
Sat 3 Jun 2023 - Sun 19 May 2024

HOTA Collects: Material World

Donna Marcus, Radiate
Free
All Ages
Sat 9 Dec 2023 - Sun 28 Apr 2024

Donna Marcus, Radiate

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise
All Ages
Sun 3 Sep 2023 - Sun 7 Jul 2024

HOTA Collects: Made in Surfers Paradise

Abdul Abdullah A pleasant surprise (detail) 2023 
oil on linen, 102 cm x 76 cm 
Image courtesy of the artist and Yavuz Gallery
All Ages
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 21 Jul

Kingdom of Kindness

Abdul Abdullah

ENERGIES 24
Free
All Ages
Education
Starts 14 Sep

ENERGIES 24

Celebrating the next generation of artists

Energies 22
Free
All Ages
Energies 21
Free
All Ages
HOTA Collects: Australia's Playground
Free
All Ages
Curator Talks For Teachers
Education
Thu 8 Feb - Thu 31 Oct

Curator Talks For Teachers

Subscribe now for Art in your inbox

News, special offers, events, competitions, and arts & culture updates on the Gold Coast. All the good stuff.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue