Story and Design, Another Bee Story

Story and Design, Another Bee Story

Mon 30 May - Mon 4 Jul

Story and Design, Another Bee Story

Do you have dreams of working as a designer or script writer or are you just full of crazy creative ideas waiting to happen?

As part of Kids imagine, we’re teaming up with Arc Circus to help create their new show ‘ANOTHER BEE STORY’. Over six weeks you will help create and bring to life scenes for their new show.

Working with the team at Arc Circus and a professional author, you will have the chance to explore the issues facing our bee community, the environment and sustainability and develop concepts and storylines which could influence future generations.

As part of this program, you’ll put your imagination to the test and work with the designer behind A Bee Story to help design and create costumes and set pieces for the show!

Spaces are limited, so register now.  Must be available for all workshops.

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Dates
Mon 30 May - Mon 4 Jul
Tickets
Free, registration required
Times
Mon 30 May - 4:00pm
Mon 06 June - 4:00pm
Mon 13 June - 4:00pm
Mon 20 June - 4:00pm
Mon 27 June - 4:00pm
Mon 04 July - 4:00pm

#Keeping you safe

To keep everyone safe while at HOTA we have a COVID Safe plan. Please make sure you keep up to date with Queensland Government guidelines at health.qld.gov.au.

View FAQs

#Related Events

Jane Eyre
Fri 21 - Sat 22 Oct

Jane Eyre

MEDEA
All Ages
Education
Fri 27 May

MEDEA

Erth's Prehistoric World
All Ages
Fri 23 - Sat 24 Sep

Erth's Prehistoric World

Sunshine Super Girl
All Ages
My Fair Lady
All Ages
Tue 14 - Wed 15 Jun

My Fair Lady

Saltbush
Wed 14 - Sat 17 Sep

Saltbush

World of Musicals
All Ages
Come From Away
All Ages
Thu 7 - Sun 31 Jul

Come From Away

Romeo and Juliet
Adults (15+)
Thu 8 - Fri 9 Sep

Romeo and Juliet

HOTA proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.

Continue