Masks are mandatory when visiting HOTA at this time. stay safe, and please make sure to keep up to date with Queensland government guidelines at

Vika and Linda | The Wait


This event, previously scheduled for 5 Nov has been postponed, and will now take place on Sat 11 Jun 2022.

No need to contact us – we’ll send you tickets for the new date shortly.

If you can’t attend the new date, then don’t worry – you can apply for a refund here (but make sure you submit your refund request before 18 Nov).

Due to the volume of ticket holders, refunds may take up to 20 days, so please bear with us.

You can read about our refunds and staying COVID Safe here.

The long wait is over for Vika & Linda fans – the iconic duo are heading to HOTA celebrate the release of their new album, The Wait.

The song writing credits for The Wait – seventh studio album for Vika & Linda Bull – read like a who’s who of Australian music royalty: Don Walker, Glenn Richards, Chris Cheney, Bernard Fanning, Kasey Chambers & Brandon Dodd, Ben Salter, Paul Kelly, Neil Murray & Matt Walker, Mick Thomas & Jemma Rowlands, and emerging talent Eva Seymour.

‘It took us three times to make this record, it kept getting delayed,’ says Linda. ‘And we’ve been waiting 19 years to make this record … Waiting for more songs. Waiting for the right opportunity.’

The Wait follows a triumphant 2020 for Vika & Linda, which saw them score their first number one album when their career anthology, Akilotoa, entered the ARIA charts at number one – the first ever number one album by an Australian female duo. Three months later, their gospel collection, Sunday (The Gospel According To Iso), debuted at number two.

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

The Wait

The Wait is the new album from Vika & Linda – their first new original album in 19 years. The Wait features the stunning singles My Heart Is In The Wrong Place and Raise Your Hand.

The songs on The Wait were written by the some of the best writers in Australian music; Don Walker, Glenn Richards, Chris Cheney, Bernard Fanning,  Kasey Chambers & Brandon Dodd, Ben Salter, Paul Kelly, Matt Walker & Neil Murray, Mick Thomas and Jemma Rowlands and emerging talent Eva Seymour, have all contributed songs for the album.

The Wait will be available to purchase as limited edition deluxe CD, which includes an exclusive bonus disc of live songs recorded in March at Melbourne’s Sidney Myer Music Bowl. The album will also be available on limited edition clear vinyl, or as a standard CD.

This offer is being fulfilled by Love Police ATM. Please contact [email protected] for any enquiries.

Keeping You Safe

To keep everyone safe while at HOTA we have a COVID Safe plan and are using the new Check In Queensland app. Please make sure you keep up to date with Queensland Government guidelines at

You may also like...
  • PMJ 1600x840px

    Postmodern Jukebox

    4 Mar

    Gold Coast Jazz & Blues Club

    Carlotta 800x340px

    Carlotta: The Party's Over

    23 Oct