Roller Rink

Opening Day Special

Fri 10 Dec

Skate in on our Opening Day Special and have the whole family rolling for $40.

All tickets $10.

Let the good times roll this summer as HOTA’s pop-up roller skating rink offers the ultimate fun these school holidays.  

Suited for all ages and abilities, with the incredible Surfers Paradise skyline as your backdrop, HOTA’s Roller Rink will leave you smiling after a session (or two). 

Stress-free with buckets of fun, top and tail your skating session by exploring HOTA Gallery (fully air-conditioned), including our Dumpling Dreams with YEAHYEAHCHLOE in our Children’s Gallery and Art Mixtape: Yours for Summer, our free, major exhibition.  

Mix in some Lawn Games, run through The Big Sprinkler, and take a dip in the lake; and if you don’t feel like skating, watch your loved ones from the sidelines with a coffee or cool drink in hand from HOTA’s Pop-Up Bar.  

Roller Rink at HOTA – a classic to keep you spinning right round all summer long. 

Presented by HOTA, Home of the Arts

Full Schedule 

Fri 10 Dec, 4-9pm.

Sat 11 Dec, 10am-7pm.

Sun 12 -Thu 16 Dec, 10am-4pm. 

Fri 17-Sat 18 Dec, 10am-7pm.

Sun 19-Thu 23 Dec, 10am-4pm.

Fri 24 Dec, 10am-5pm.

Sat 25 Dec, Closed.

Sun 26 Dec-Thu 30 Dec, 10am-4pm.

Fri 31 Dec-Sat 1 Jan, 10am-7pm.

Sun 2 -Thu 6 Jan, 10am-4pm.

Fri 7-Sat 8 Jan, 10am-7pm.

Sun 9-Thu 13, 10am-4pm.

Fri 14 Jan, 10am-7pm.

Sat 15 Jan, 10am-5pm. 

Sun 16 Jan, 10am-5pm.

Mon 17-Thu 20 Jan, 10am-4pm. 

Fri 21 Jan, 10am-7pm.

Sat 22 Jan, Closed.

Sun 23 Jan, 10am-4pm. 

Keeping You Safe

To keep everyone safe while at HOTA we have a COVID Safe plan and are using the new Check In Queensland app. Please make sure you keep up to date with Queensland Government guidelines at health.qld.gov.au.

You may also like...
  • LAL(104of209)
    Story

    Imagine your perfect arty play space

    22 Apr
  • The Alphabet of Awesome Science 1600x840
    Theatre

    The Alphabet of Awesome Science

    10 Jun
  • Fridays on the Big Lawn 1600x840
    Events

    Fridays on the 'Big' Lawn

    14 - 28 Jan